Call Now! (253) 222-2844

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.75

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: They went above offering to do little 'touch-ups' beyond what was asked for free. Showed great pride in their work.

Review Date: 09/17/2015 | Author: Steve G., Fircrest, WA

Comments: They did a good job.

Review Date: 07/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Lakewood, WA

Comments: nice to work with!

Review Date: 07/05/2015 | Author: Ron H., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Tara contacted us quickly and scheduled our project without delay. Isaac exhibited great skill and knowledge with his work and gave us confidence that we had selected the right company to do our work. Black Horse Masonry is a small family owned business and they pride them selves in delivering service, service, service.

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: Barbara K., Bonney Lake, WA

Comments: Well oiled machine! Black Horse contacted me quickly, bid quickly, got me on the schedule and showed up exactly as they said they would. Couldn't ask for more. Excellent fix of a 1960's brick wall, including replacing several random bricks, tuck-point, mortar, caulk, and acid wash/clean. Turned out perfect.

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: Gavin T., Tacoma, WA

Comments: We hired them for a chimney tuck and point, during busy season. They were prompt and able to schedule us in despite our rigid time requirements. They did an excellent job! Isaac was great and between him and Tara we felt very well taken care of. There was a few minor communication breaks, but overall we are very happy!

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: Dorothy R., Sammamish, WA

Comments: We have been very happy with the work of Black Horse Masonry The project worked out very well, even better than we expected. Happy residential customer

Review Date: 06/16/2014 | Author: David P., Des Moines, WA

Comments: Issac was great.

Review Date: 05/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Puyallup, WA

Comments: Everything about our experience with Black Horse Masonry was great - from the initial call with Tara who provided all the information we needed, to the service provided by Isaac. They were great and we would certainly call them again.

Review Date: 05/18/2014 | Author: Rebekka J., Tacoma, WA

Comments: Our project ended up going in a different direction than we had planned. Had to stop our project due to extensive damage to brick and mortar of chimney. They worked with us on every aspect of the options including refunding payment not used. Willing and help ful to help with the next step of our project.

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: Craig conway C., Normandy Park, WA

Comments: Very accommodating and suggesting ways to complete the project the most affordable to our liking was great.

Review Date: 04/26/2014 | Author: Ryan M., Tacoma, WA

Comments: The contractor responded quickly to my request and gave several options for repair. He then provided a date to complete the work and showed up on schedule and completed the work as agreed. He was reliable and easy to work with.

Review Date: 02/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Tacoma, WA

Comments: Every aspects of the job went as planned

Review Date: 01/13/2014 | Author: Justin S., Seattle, WA

Comments: Worked with Isaac and Tara to get a service scheduled for my chimney. They were upfront and honest about the work needed, and finished the work in a timely and efficient manner. Issues they discovered along the way were communicated to me immediately. I highly recommend them for any masonry work that anyone might need for their home!

Review Date: 12/23/2013 | Author: Fred P., FEDERAL WAY, WA

Comments: Polite, professional, and responsive.

Review Date: 11/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Kirkland, WA

Comments: On time, and professional. Our chimney was in good condition and clean. Did not try to sell us a cleaning we didn't need.

Review Date: 10/19/2013 | Author: Tuan N., Renton, WA

Comments: Little miscommucation in the beginning but excellent customer service helped with recovery. On-site person was very thorough, took the time to explain what he was going to do and what he did. Also did a little extra by realigning my gutters and resecuring them to my roof without any extra charge. Chimney looks amazing.

Review Date: 10/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Tacoma, WA

Comments: Prompt response.

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: Deborah C., Issaquah, WA

Comments: They were very prompt in getting back to us and did an excellent job.

Review Date: 09/16/2013 | Author: Carey H., Seattle, WA

Comments: very knowledgable, easy to work with, had good recommendations for projects related to the fireplace

Review Date: 07/14/2013 | Author: David L., Seattle, WA

Comments: very pleasant to work with, very good communications, work promptly done as arranged

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Clay S., Seattle, WA

Comments: Friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt service. They also dropped the price considerably after inspecting the chimney and discovering that we didn't really need a full cleaning. Given that they could easily have just gone ahead with the cleaning and I wouldn't have known the difference, that speak volumes as to their ethics.

Review Date: 04/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Puyallup, WA

Comments: took a little time but the weather didn't help

Review Date: 03/24/2013 | Author: Theodore T., Seattle, WA

Comments: Quick and easy to work with,

Review Date: 01/08/2013 | Author: Andrey Z., Maple Valley, WA

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 11/18/2012 | Author: Heidi V., Renton, WA

Comments: These guys are great! They are really nice, super neat and tidy and I now have the most awsome chimney ever! Ask to see a photo my chimney, it is super cool! You can not go wrong with these guys.

Review Date: 11/15/2012 | Author: Larry L., Renton, WA

Comments: Look no further. A contractor with honesty and integrity is hard to find.

Review Date: 06/26/2012 | Author: Mickey B., Puyallup, WA

Comments: Courteous, professional, easy to work with. I would recommend this company to anyone, I only wish I had found them sooner.

Review Date: 05/09/2012 | Author: Lisa I., Puyallup, WA

Comments: We asked black horse to take down our chimney. They did a great job at an awesome price! They even took some debris that we had to the dump for us. We would definitely recommend them to our friends and family.

Review Date: 01/15/2012 | Author: David H., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Kudos to Tara, Issac, and the rest of the Black Horse team! They were great to work with: on time, on budget, professional expertise, and most of all...personable to work with!

Review Date: 12/28/2011 | Author: Greg C., Seattle, WA

Comments: Polite, accurate and quality work. Very happy and would use again.

Review Date: 12/05/2011 | Author: Robyn S., Seattle, WA

Comments: I can't really comment on the quality of their work, but this company came out, inspected my chimney and informed me that it was unsafe to burn in it. They did not charge me for coming out, nor did they pointlessly clean my chimney. The technician offered suggestions for me and left an estimate on a chimney rebuild. I appreciated his thoroughness.

Review Date: 11/22/2011 | Author: Ruth D., Puyallup, WA

Comments: The guys from Black Horse Masonry were always on time, courteous, finished the job on both chimney's in a reasonable amount of time (in spite of the nasty weather) and were more than helpful explaining what was going on each day. We would most definitely recommend them and will call them again in the future. Nice guys, great job!

Review Date: 11/17/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Tacoma, WA

Comments: After the inspection, it was deturmaned that my chiminey did not need to be cleaned. The inspection was free, so no cost to me for a lot of peace of mind.

Review Date: 11/14/2011 | Author: Edwin B., Puyallup, WA

Comments: Very professional! Reliable! Excellent workmanship! This is the type of professional you can depend on.

Review Date: 11/07/2011 | Author: Bob M., Auburn, WA

Comments: Issac arrived on time and inspected my chimney to see if it needed cleaning and told us it did not so we were not charged for something we didn't need. He also pointed out that we would need a re-caulk around the neck on the roof in a year and offered to set us up with a reminder for next year. We were very impressed with the way he treated us and informed us of a possible problem that we could have on our roof. Two thumbs up plus for Black Horse. I'd definitely would recommend them to anyone!!

Review Date: 11/03/2011 | Author: Susan P., Tacoma, WA

Comments: Great value and service

Review Date: 10/03/2011 | Author: Brian D., Kent, WA

Comments: An experienced and friendly outfit with very competitive pricing

Review Date: 06/09/2011 | Author: Kathy V., Lakewood, WA

Comments: I would hire Black Horse again anytime, and would highly recommend them to others. They went out of their way and over extended the customer service to make sure we were satisfied and happy with the work. They were also helpful and informative in a way that I did not feel any sales pressure.

Review Date: 03/16/2011 | Author: Dennis P., Federal Way, WA

Comments: We are very satisfied with the work that was done. They would very considerate of our home and did a very good job of cleaning up after their work day. It took a while to complete the project because of the weather but we would happily hire them again for additional work.

Review Date: 09/20/2010 | Author: Lynn D., Vashon, WA

Comments: Very responsive.. got an immediate call back and a same day service Seemed very competent....the fireplace looks great and the whole fireplace/chimney system works well post cleaning very competitive pricing

Review Date: 09/15/2010 | Author: Sam R., Puyallup, WA

Comments: Could not have been any better.

Review Date: 09/11/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Gig Harbor, WA

Comments: Quck to respond to initial notice and followup contacts. Good price for work received.

Review Date: 09/01/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Federal Way, WA

Comments: Professsional, on time, courteous and knowledgable. We weren't sure what repairs needed to be done or what was wrong. They explained what should be done and hopefully no more leaks.